Momentum Media celebrates the best of the best at ifa Excellence Awards 2021

Momentum Media celebrates the best of the best at ifa Excellence Awards 2021

25 November 2021

Following its COVID-safe livestream broadcast in 2020, Momentum Media’s leading wealth brand, ifa, hosted the ifa Excellence Awards as a black-tie event on 15 November in Sydney to recognise the best and brightest in the advice sector and provide an opportunity for the industry to connect in person.

The ifa Excellence Awards celebrate the achievements of individuals and firms that have led the way in a difficult year for the sector, from rising stars and start-ups, all the way to established professionals and businesses.

Verse Wealth chief executive and financial adviser Corey Wastle won the prestigious ifa Excellence Award – Individual after taking out Client Outcome of the Year award earlier in the evening.

Education and training provider Deakin University also went home with two trophies, winning both the ifa Excellence Award – Company and Training and Education Provider of the Year.

Dealer group Lifespan Financial Planning won the coveted Dealer Group of the Year trophy, while its CEO Eugene Ardino continued his winning streak, winning the Dealer Group Executive of the Year award this year after receiving the same award in 2020.

“Congratulations to all of our award winners and tonight’s participants for all your hard work and trust in our brand,” ifa editor Maja Garaca Djurdjevic said.

“We are so privileged to have had this opportunity to celebrate the perseverance and hard work shown by individuals in the advice industry during what has been a truly challenging and unique year.

“Despite the hardships, a raft of innovative individuals and firms have thrived and succeeded in helping clients navigate new scenarios and reach their financial goals, and we applaud them.

“See you again next year.”

Momentum Media and ifa would like to thank platinum partner Asendium, and gold partners Charter Hall, Futurity Investment Group, HUB24, MetLife, and Midwinter for supporting the event.

A full list of the winners can be found here